Inspired by the likes of Billy Bragg, Sleaford Mods and Motown, South London singer-songwriter James Bone represents a new working-class voice with intent.

Buoyed by the success of lead single “Fuck ‘Em All”, described by Radio X’s John Kennedy as full of “burning passion”, Bone decamped to Hastings to record his debut album in 2022.

The resulting record is “At Night, the City Burns” - a 9-song collection combining punk-folk minimalism with Bone’s raw, soulful vocals, heartfelt lyricism and a natural ear for melody. It will be released on April 28th, 2023.

Working with an array of talented musicians including former Wildflowers frontwoman Siddy Bennett, and renowned jazz drummer and bandleader Pharaoh Russell, every song on “At Night, the City Burns” could be a standalone single. As a collection, they present Bone as a true storyteller - an artist with exceptional songwriting ability whose efforts are sure to reach a far wider audience as he embarks on a series of live dates across the UK and Ireland in 2023.

“I’ve got a guitar, a voice, a bunch of tunes I believe in and a 2007 Volkswagen Golf. I’ll go wherever in the world people want it.” - James Bone

“I love the burning passion of ‘Fuck ‘Em All!” - John Kennedy, Radio X

  • "Quality"

  • "Fantastic… keeping it real!"

  • "Unique vocals and great voice"

  • "Very Cool"

  • "A new anthem"

  • "I live by that chorus"

  • "Real f**kin’ nice"

  • 'Right up my street’

1 of 8

Contact form

Alternatively email for booking and media enquiries.